Jump to content
ellen

Friday chat, January 11 - The Stillness Within

Recommended Posts

ellen

For this week's chat, let's talk about "The Stillness Within" - one the later season episodes that is a favorite - it shows an adult Joe dealing with a serious problem.

 

This season 12 episode stars Jo Van Fleet as Joe's blind instructor Ellen Dobbs. It was written by Suzanne Clauser, who was so good with woman-centric episodes - she also wrote "Woman of Fire", "Devil On Her Shoulder", "Different Pines, Same Wind", and "A Single Pilgrim". Michael Landon directed the episode.

 

If you haven't seen the episode in a while and want to refresh your memory, go to this link:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/p2qrhsovl7emhl5/Stillness Within.mp4?dl=0


then click on the "Download" button in the upper right and select "Direct Download". This will give you a copy you can watch using your own media player. Or you can sign up for a Dropbox account (it's free) and watch it on the Dropbox site.


Chat is on Friday, January 12 starting at 9pm eastern US (New York) time, which is:

Eastern US - 9pm
Central US - 8pm
Mountain US - 7pm
Pacific US - 6pm
France/Germany - 3am (Saturday)
United Kingdom - 2am (Saturday)
Sydney Australia - 1pm (Saturday)
 
If you don't see your time zone, try this site: http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc


I hope to see you there!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ellen

To get to chat, enter through the "Chat" link at the top of the forum, or through this link:
https://www.rumbletalk.com/client/chat.php?:X5JXC:L

 

(Bookmark it and you won't have to go through the forum to enter chat!)

 

First time chatters will need to register using the above link; use your Bonanza Brand user name. To get your avatar added, just post your name in this thread and Indy will add one for you: http://www.bonanzabrand.net/forums/index.php?/topic/38817-chat-room-questions-requests/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×